Eyes

November 26, 2007

baba

The stare is unflinching. Piercing through my skull, skewering the brain and hitting a shrill tone at the base of my medulla. I force myself to not look up, the very thing he wants me to do. I understand the eyes, but cannot recognize them, the face, the shrunken hands, the slow unbalanced walk, the man, my father.

3 Responses to “Eyes”

  1. v Says:

    life is ghost of sisyphus…
    just the body gets changed…

  2. astralwicks Says:

    we shall become him
    our future will ask the same
    we become silent, helpless, like a child
    shakespeare was right
    in the ‘seven ages of man’

  3. Ajit Says:

    no words can comfort the inevitable
    it’s the only thing thats definite
    yet we are never prepared enough


Leave a Reply

