The birds

September 14, 2008

Lazy Sunday afternoon. Bad taste in the mouth left by another act of incomprehensible violence. Had plans to go out, watch a movie, see an exhibition. Scrapped, my mother feels we shouldn’t as a mark of respect for those who didn’t survive. I’m sure most of Delhi scrapped there plans too…

I had a few thoughts, and was wandering the terrace when I noticed these two birds. First, the Koyal,I recognized, the second I haven’t…

…feeling is, could be a juvenile peacock. Any thoughts?

For some strange reason, they too seemed disturbed, calling at each other, calling us…

2 Responses to “The birds”

  1. astralwicks Says:

    my thoughts are with the birds

  2. gudus Says:

    the second is a koyal too, a female. The darker one is the male. Everyday you learn something…


Leave a Reply

