All I Really Want To Do

January 8, 2009

A funny thing happened, and sad.  I tried to make a friend. It’s been a while since I did that. Don’t know why, but I had never felt the need to. I’m happy always with nothing ever happening.  Snug in the comfort of the status quo, I suddenly sat up and noticed.

Haven’t felt this way in a long time.  It’s a mix of many feelings,  joy, fear, excitement, worry, apprehension, embarrassment, confusion, stupidity, nervousness, relief, freedom, wonder, curiousity, expectation…yeah, there are shades of all these, and a few more I haven’t been able to define, or put a tag to.

So, I said what I felt. Didn’t know what I was doing, or where I was headed. Shut eyes and waited.

I was misunderstood, thanked for being inspiring and a nice guy.  I was never understood. It’s funny, because I couldn’t have been clearer with my thoughts. Maybe the gap is too wide, generations apart, to fill with a few simple words.

Well atleast I wasn’t slapped. Though I might, one day soon…

Bob kinda said it the best, exactly my feelings
…I don’t want to straight-face you,
Race or chase you, track or trace you,
Or disgrace you or displace you,
Or define you or confine you….

3 Responses to “All I Really Want To Do”

  1. astralwicks Says:

    you said it. you did it. people reacted. no fault of yours. will happen again. but better to feel and express rather than feel and repress. way to go.

  2. gudus Says:

    yeah i guess…

  3. chaubey Says:

    kothai dada?!


Leave a Reply

